Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/25/00, 12:21 am

Legal Question


Check verification companies

I have had it with having checks declined in stores by check verification systems. The money is available, I have excellent credit rating, no returned checks, and my checks are declined because, having many children, I write quite a few checks each day. Once I write three or four checks in a day, all others are declined. Is it legal for these companies to not allow me access to my own funds? They are basically saying that I am not allowed to spend my available cash. It is humiliating being told that my check was denied. Help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search