Texas | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
If a credit card is in only your husband's name and he dies, is the spouse responsible to pay the remaining balance?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald McLeaish |
no but his estate may be |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Sharon K. Campbell
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 559
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-02
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Charles J. Williamson, Attorney At Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Patel & Warren, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-29
Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


