Texas | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Debt Collection Notice
I have just received a letter from a debt collector stating that I have a current balance of $3000 some odd dollars of which I have never before been contacted about. I called the agency and they advised me that this is a debt from an apartment all the way back in 2002. It is now 2009 and this is the first I have heard of this so called debt. Is there a time period they can try to collect on this and also if this turns out to be a valid debt then how will I know all the charges they are trying to get are valid?


