Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 2:55 pm

Legal Question


I have a deliequint student loan from almost 20 years ago...I have not had any contact or notification from anyone about this in 10yrs. I had completely forgotten about it. Now all of the sudden I am being harrassed for tens of thousands of dollars. Half of which is penalties and interest...My question is can they garnish my wages now for that old a debt? Is there a statute of limitations on that. Also, I live in the state of Texas...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search