Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 3:36 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I are trying to buy a house. We were told that my husband has a judgement of $871.00 on his credit report from a broken lease in 2004. We called the collection agency to pay off the $871.00, and were told that he really owes $6,000.00. If he owes $6,000.00 why would they only report $871.00 of it as a judgement. What are our options. We obviously can not afford $6,000.00 to them and still come up with our down payment for a house???? Are they allowed to just change their minds on how much he owes????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search