Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

husbands debts

In the state of Texas, is a wife responsible for her husbands debts? Her name is not on any of his debts.

Asked on 1/05/07, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Bradie Bradie, Bradie & Bradie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: husbands debts

Usually, since the debts are usually community debts. There are exceptions, if the creditor agreed to look solely to the spouses credit.

Read more
1/05/07, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now