Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I have a judgement on my credit from a few years ago. I paid them off but the apartments say I still owe and the collections company says I dont. I cant get the two to talk with one another. The collections says they cant give me any paper work to provide to the apartments saying its paid. What can I do so that I can get the judgement off.

Asked on 7/12/13, 2:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can file a dispute with each of the three credit bureaus. Provide copies of checks that paid the debt and whatever other documentation shows you satisfied the debt.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/13, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now