Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/02/00, 8:07 pm

Legal Question


What can i do??????

We let someone take over payments on our truck then they didnt pay the month statment so we had to take it back and now it is totally messed up...they recently wrecked it and did not use the money from the insurance company to fix it....what can i do about this...???????

ps. we had no contract or papers with these people...they were are friends....however they do have reciets for when they did pay!!!!


question bubble
11/17/00, 4:21 am

Legal Answer


Re: What can i do??????

You will have to sue your "friends" in small claims court to recover your damages, or absorb them yourselves.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search