Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I have a question interpeting a date...I was served on Febuary 23 2011 and in the filing it say's, "you are commanded to appear by filing a written answer to the plantiffs original petition at or before 10:00 am of the Monday next after the expiration of 20 days for the date of service of this citation."

Tomorrows date is March 14 2011 which is exactly the 20th day...So I'm interpeting this as I have until next monday before 10am which would be the 21st. I wanted to make sure this was correct

Asked on 3/13/11, 9:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are absolutely correct.

Read more
3/16/11, 2:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now