Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I used to work for a Days in as a manager. The first year I was there I had signed up for yellow pages advertising for the days in. Second year when they renewed the contract it was signed by the new manager. For reasons unknow to me they did not pay for the yellow page ads since I left. Now Yellow Pages has put a judgment against me for 18K. What should I do? The contract doesnt even have my signature on it. My credit score is down the drain becasue of that.

Asked on 1/17/13, 1:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If u are in Texas or judgment in Texas, a lawyer could ask for rehearing..not easy..call if you want to talk..no fee to talk

Read more
1/17/13, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now