Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
3rd degree felony
Im trying to find out what is the worst scenario for a person being charged with possession of an unlawful weapon on a premises that sells alcohol
3rd degree felony
Im trying to find out what is the worst scenario for a person being charged with possession of an unlawful weapon on a premises that sells alcohol
|
Read More Answered By: Laura Heard |
Re: 3rd degree felony For a third degree felony, you are basically looking at 2 to 10 years in Texas state prison. However, the punishment can be increased if you have a prior felony conviction. Also, being a weapon offense, there is always the possibility the federal system might get involved. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► Where to i seek help? My husband has been remanded to Seagoville correctional...
► Questionable possession of marijuana On aug.29,2005 my younger brother was outside...
► Evading Arrest w / motor vehicle I was charged with evading arrest. The officer said...
► Housing Is it legal for a son on probation to live in the same house as his mother...
► Sentence length What is the likely sentence for some one convicted of agg. asslt...
► Defendant's Right to Testify Defendant charged with Aggravated Sexual Assault of a...
► Waiting period on probation Yes my question is how long do you have to wait since...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press