Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is the actual texas law for fleeing in a vehicle. Does the officer have to have on his lights? What if he pulled over in a one block radies of officer turning around? This is my free question?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
Get an attorney immediately. You mentioned two facts, but this will be decided on many facts and you need to discuss with your attorney issues such as reasonable suspicion and probable cause. Your attorney will need to know what you are charged with, also, and the facts could make a difference. For example, there is a difference between resisting arrest and evading arrest. Even if the lights are not on, the person could still know that the officer was trying to stop him. You just have not given enough information to form an answer. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
LAW OFFICE OF ERICK PLATTEN
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Search Questions and Answers


