Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I was arrested back in 2003 for shoplifting. But am I still able to legally own a gun for protection?

Asked on 5/13/10, 3:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Tuthill Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your shoplifting case was not a felony theft, or led to a conviction of some type of felony, there should be nothing preventing you from owning a firearm.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/10, 9:03 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now