Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I'm currently being considered for a position in "IRAQ" with a large construction firm. I was offered a plead to a felony charge in may 2005 after fighting it for 1 year from 2004. Deferred Judication was ordered with 5 years probation , I was getting marriaged that next month and just wanted it to end. I was discharged from the probation in 2007 . There's nothing on my record before this or since and I'm wondering is there any way to file a appeal to close my records to the general public and background checks at this time? I have no problem with the law enforcement continueing to see them forever , but I really need this job for my family. I'm 52 years old with 5 boys ages 22,19(in college), 14, 12 and 3 1/2 years old. Divorced , but we are together and trying to save this family. I have never been behind one cent in child support and she still gets my pay check every week. Is there any way to get this closed?


