Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I went to court with my brother and while we were in hallway we heard baliff from another courtroom discussing a persons legal situation very loud to someone that was not related nor of any legal counseling to the person they were discussing and the hallway was full?

Asked on 10/03/13, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is your question? The bailiff only knows what s/he learns while in court which is a public place so discussing what has been learned is not against the law or a violation of privacy.

Read more
10/03/13, 10:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now