Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I have a court date its for me to sign my plea agreement. I want other lawyerscopinion because i feel like i can get a better heathen what my lawyer is getting me. nite a court appointed i paid money . anyways my question is can i change my mind and fire my lawyer and get another lawyer

Asked on 5/08/13, 1:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can always hire a new lawyer to replace your current lawyer. You are not entitled to a different court appointed lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now