Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/22/10, 11:27 am

Legal Question


When in the Criminal Law field, is there a place to take morals into account? Say your client is guilty of murder, and you're representing them, do you just let him get away with murder? I'm only fifteenm but I have been thinking a lot about getting into this field, but I feel I don't quite know enough about it, and weither I'd enjoy it, or if I'm getting the wrong message by watching so many law tv shows. But I do love to argue, and figure things out, also if you have time to tell me what kind of schooling/ how much schooling is necissary, that would be great. Thanks, Charity M.

When in the Criminal Law field, is there a place to take morals into account? Say your client is guilty of murder, and you're representing them, do you just let him get away with murder?

I'm only fifteenm but I have been thinking a lot about getting into this field, but I feel I don't quite know enough about it, and weither I'd enjoy it, or if I'm getting the wrong message by watching so many law tv shows. But I do love to argue, and figure things out, also if you have time to tell me what kind of schooling/ how much schooling is necissary, that would be great.

Thanks,

Charity M.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search