Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Hello, my daughter has been in jail for 2 months accused of assault with a deadly weapon, family violence. she has not been indicted, I was told by someone that the grand jury only meets 3 times a year, is that true for this county? or not,they met last week.

Asked on 6/15/13, 11:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When grand juries meet depends on the county. If your daughter is in custody and has not been indicted within 90 days of her arrest, she is entitled to a PR bond or bond that she can make.

Read more
6/16/13, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now