Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/13/03, 7:47 am

Legal Question


Felon charged with unlawful carry of firearm

I'm on probation for criminal non-support & have spent 9 months in a restitution center to pay it all of. I'm over half way thru my probation. This guy asked me to jump in his truck & come get him from work. I got pulled over because his tags\inspection\insurance were out. I had an old no seat belt ticket from 2001. When I got arrested they searched his truck & found his 2 guns (that I didn't know were in there)& I got charged with those also. The guns are licensed to him & registered. Is there ANY hope of getting these charges dropped from me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search