Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 7:25 pm

Legal Question


My husband got into a verbal argument with a gas station owner. The owner came out from behind the counter and pushed him. My husband pushed him back and then the owner busted my husbands lip. THey called the police and they said it was mutual combat and that there was nothing to do. The owner wouldn't show the video tape saying he didn't have a key to the room. The police didn't want to even write a police report but after much begging they did. Is there anything that we can do?


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:49 pm

Legal Answer


The police weren't there and did not see what happened. If you saw what happened you can contact the local DA. So can your husband.

Keith Engelke

Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
2313 Lockhill Selma Road #224
San Antonio, TX 78230

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search