My initial charge for receiving probation was fraudulent use of improper I.D. I got 4 years of probation and I have paid all of my probation fees in full and I was suppose to get off of probation in August of 2011, I was told my probation is now revoking my probation for falsifying a U.A. and I picked up another charge for Simple Assault I know I did not hit anyone I just opened the bathroom door while a lady was trying to hold it shut. How much jail time will I have to do all together for the revoked probation and simple assault, I live in the state of Texas
1 Answer from Attorneys
If you got straight probation, then the maximum time that you could get on that case is 4 years. (If you got deferred, then the maximum time you could get would be the maximum for that level of case.)
We do not have simple assault. We have Class C assault (for which a citation is given and it is punishable only by a fine) and we have assault involving bodily injury which is a class A & you could get up to 1 year in jail & up to a $4,000 fine.
The punishments for the misdemeanor and felony case should run at the same time.
You need to have a lawyer representing you.
Related Questions & Answers
Someone passed me a counterfeit bill and i was taken to jail for it...they were... Asked 3/23/11, 3:34 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
What will happen if a B&E 1st degree, ends up on the DWOP docket? Asked 3/23/11, 11:14 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
A lady at my daughter's bus stop is harrassing the kids at the bus stop and made my... Asked 3/23/11, 10:53 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
I have a possession felony charge and I want to be a cop what can I do Asked 3/22/11, 2:29 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Is it illegal for police to take a statement from a person under the influence.. ie... Asked 3/22/11, 12:49 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law