injury to a child
I need to know what is the maximum sentencing for a felony of injury to a child, and a class B misdemeanor of failure to report injury to a child.
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: injury to a child
Generally can carry as much as life or 5-99 years (if first degree felony)and fine of no more than $10,000. If a state jail felony can carry 180 days to 2 years in state jail and fine not to exceed $10,000.
Related Questions & Answers
How do I prosecute two teens for breaking into my vehicle? Two teens were arrested... Asked 8/12/02, 3:50 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Probation laws If a person is on probation for one year and this is their first... Asked 8/09/02, 4:22 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Locating case #'s for old cases I am researching a CA 3-strikes case which involves... Asked 8/05/02, 10:52 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
Harassment Can charges be filed on a person for harassing, such as coming to your... Asked 8/03/02, 10:38 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Is there a way to pay off a failure-to-pay warrant in installments? I have a friend... Asked 7/23/02, 6:11 am in United States Texas Criminal Law