Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

If Joe Blow asks Pancho to drive him and a female whom he has had a sexual relationship to an abandoned barn where he will murder the famale. Pancho agrees to drive him and the victim and instead tells police of Joe blows plan. Can Joe Blow be conviced of solicitation of murder and attempted murder?

Asked on 2/24/12, 5:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Joe Blow didn't solicit murder - he intended to commit murder. Attempted murder is acts taken to achieve the ends of murder so maybe on that issue.

Read more
2/29/12, 10:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now