Texas  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/15/12, 4:25 pm

A lady at my mom's clothing store was caught shoplifting about a hundred dollars worth of merchandise. When confronted, the suspect denied everything, punched my mom in the face, and fled the scene of the crimes. I was just recently told that the suspect was charged with a 2nd degree robbery felony, but could not tell me how long her sentence was. I am definitely curious as to how long her sentence might be(if any) and if she could even be stuck with no jail time and just probation. (TX)

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search