Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/06/10, 11:32 am

Legal Question


My live in boyfriend was babysitting my kids when I was at work All day long my kids were fighting and fighting. My 5yr old bit my 7yr old causing a bite mark. My boyfriend went to pop the 5yr old on the mouth for biting but he turned his head and it got the side of his cheak. It never did bruise but it did leave red lines. The school called and reported the marks and next thing you know he was beinf arrested for a felony offense. He is being charged with injury to a child with intent to cause bodily injury. He is 34 yrs old and has never been in trouble with the law at all. I need advice.. I think the charges are rediculous because there was no intent to injure. It was an attempt to dicipline and an accident happened. I love my kids but I also know what I have at home.. They are extreme. Does anyone have any advice for us. What can we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search