Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/04/10, 11:38 am

Legal Question


Long Story short.

I don't get along with the biological father of my son and his wife (for years now). We all have been going back and forth sending and receiving rude messages (again for years now), but in the past year it has spilled over to the internet (like ripoffreport.com and facebook). I have filed police reports as well as them and nothing has been done basically we are told to cut it out. They have kept everything i have ever done since 2004 (but convienantly nothing damaging to their reputation). I haven't kept records that far back. I posted rude comments about the wife AFTER her accusation. They in return went to the Wylie PD to file a harrassment file against me, I was asked to give a statement in which I did. They claimed that they don't want me to contact them and vise versa. The detective asked for me to remove the facebook postings (saying it's illegal) so I did. Well a day or 2 later, I receive letters from those 2, so I refused to open them and make copies showing they are still contacting me. I called the wylie pd to file a report on them and when an officer came out, he completely disregarded my complaint and said he read everything they sent (like I said convenantely they kept everything bad from ME and not communications from both sides). The officer said he will not take my report. So I called the detective working their case, and I was treated coldly like my complaint didn’t matter. BOTH sides have done some sort of Slander or Libel, but no deformation of character like the officer was saying. I want to know what my options are if any?

The detective said the other 2 parties came in and said they are just asking for it to STOP, if that were the case then there would be no “investigation”. How come if I file complaints I am dismissed and they aren’t? Please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search