Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

What measures are available for a person who is wrongfully accused of child abuse? A friend of ours is being accused (falsely - due to a grudge) of exposing himself to his 13 year-old neice. Charges are totally bogus and stem from jealousy. Mother has a criminal record and hates the other family...

Asked on 7/11/13, 11:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He needs a lawyer representing him and money for investigation and work done on the case. Charges are filed all the time that result in not guilty verdicts.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 2:47 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now