Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What would be my best option in my case: i have a federal case against me regarding smuggling illegal aliens.. well actually tim being charged in a conspiracy ...my sister is the one saying that i was involved in all this and that i have been doing this for some time..she got arrested for putting a vehicle under her name and the vehicle got caught so the agents ended up questioning her an she fessed her part in doing so but she also added me in there saying that it was me the one that told her to do all that she did...so they're trying to prove my involvement in this case by call records...me talking to my sis and the other people involved talking to her..a triangle basically...which i didn't instruct her to anything..i wasn't even aware that she had done that..so she is going to testify against me if i go to trial..because i want to fight this case..in reality they just have my sisters word and the phone calls from the day of the event, but there is an explanation for those calls...so my question is should i go to trial or plea guilty...if i do get sentenced i'm looking at 2-5yrs so...yeah i'm worried..what should i do???


