Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I paid for a rental car (full week up front + deposit), and the car broke down on me three times and only ended up lasting for 3 days (I drove completely normally). The rental car guy not only kept the deposit, but he is now saying that I have to pay for the repair fees ($400.00 worth) and if I don't that he will report me to the police department for auto theft. Can he do that? I did nothing to harm the car and if anything, I feel like he owes me for renting me an unreliable vehicle that didn't last the full week.


