Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

If a policeman comes in your home where minors are & alcohol may be inside can they make those that live there go outside or can the resident tell them to get out & off your property?

Asked on 6/15/13, 8:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, they can make the owners be outside while they search and investigate. No, the owner cannot make them leave once they are inside and find that a crime is being committed.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/13, 7:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now