Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/15/04, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


Possession of Controlled Substance vs Drug Paraphernailia

My sister's house was raided and she was charged with Possession of a Controlled Substance, Felony 3rd Degree. They didn't find any crack on her, but when they asked her when she smoked last, she told the truth and said within a couple of hours before. They searched her room and found a empty crack pipe with residue laying on her bathroom sink. She has been sitting in jail since July 2004. How can they charge her with possession of a controlled substance instead of possession of drug paraphernailia?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search