Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is the process in getting a criminal record expunged in Texas, and how does one start the process?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Tuthill |
It is basically a civil lawsuit. You file your petition requesting the expunction in civil court. The state may oppose your motion, or they may agree to it. That would really depend on whether you are eligible for an expunction. You will also need to serve all the agencies that may have your criminal record so they have notice of the expunction. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
LAW OFFICE OF ERICK PLATTEN
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Search Questions and Answers


