Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i was put on probation for 2 yrs for possession of marijuana i take all my classes but failed 8 drug test for marijuana they revoked my probation 4 yrs ago what can i do to clear my record
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Tuthill |
If you were placed on a straight probation, there is nothing you can do to clear your record regardless of whether you were revoked or not, short of seeking relief from the governor.
If you were placed on a deferred adjudication type of probation, and were then formally adjudicated, then that would be considered a conviction and there is nothing you can really do to clear your record, short of requesting relief from the governor.
Clearing someone's record normally includes a petition for nondisclosure or a request for an expunction.
Expunction is generally limited to situations where charges are dismissed or a defendant is found not guilty at trial.
Non-disclosure is generally limited to situations where a defendant has successfully completed Deferred Adjudication. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
LAW OFFICE OF ERICK PLATTEN
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Search Questions and Answers


