Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

sanity hearing

I was windering what the legal order was for ordering compatancy hearing. I think it is a 720 exam. is that right? if not what is the term or number?

Asked on 2/21/09, 12:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

michael palmer Law Office of Michael Palmer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: sanity hearing

You are looking for Chapter46B: Incompetency to Stand Trial which is located in the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure

Read more
Answered on 2/23/09, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now