Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


what is the statute of limitations for a warrent on a 2 dergree felony


question bubble
11/18/09, 4:12 pm

Legal Answer


The statute of limitation for felonies is 5 years to file from the time of the offense. If there is a warrant it sounds like the case has already been filed.

Keith Engelke

Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
2313 Lockhill Selma Road #224
San Antonio, TX 78230

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 5:31 pm

Legal Answer


warrants dont have statutes of limitations. May be able to argue speedy trial issues and lack of due diligence on the part of the state, but that will only be arguable as long as the defendant is not hiding out or avoiding arrest.

Robert Tuthill

Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
3730 Kirby Drive, Suite 1120
Houston, TX 77098

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search