Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Texas Age of Consent Laws
What are the rules regarding sexual teen relationships in Texas? I've tried researching the statutes but the only clearly defined thing is the fact that 17 is the age for consent as an adult, but what are the exceptions for teens that are say: 16 and 17, 16 and 16, or 16 and 18? I know there's a section regarding a 3 year age gap and it states that there's an affirmative defense for such cases, but it's all relatively confusing, so can someone please clarify? Thanks.


