Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

In Texas can a regular police officer accompanied by what apeared to be a (dope headed) civilian come on to your property at night(12:48am) unannounced an start searching under your home with flashlights, Without Consent or noteifeing you of there presence??

Asked on 10/01/13, 12:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your property cannot legally be searched by law enforcement without a warrant.

Read more
10/03/13, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now