Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I had a theft charge show up on my background check and it says Larc(free text) and the sub offense is theft U 20. It says a conviction and a fine was paid but I have never been to court for a theft charge or admitted to a theft charge. I was accused at Walmart at one time but when I was arrested I was not read my miranda rights I was just fingerprinted and thrown in a cell. When my sister came to get me out they told her it was that I had a warrant for my arrest on a traffic violation. She paid what they told her and I was let go and now I have a theft charge on my record. How do I go about fighting this since it happened according to the record November 1990 and I have no receipts or anything from the arrest what I was charged for or how much was paid.


