I have a theft charge in texas 1500-20000. I also have two previous convictions ,1 theft one forgery from 15 years ago. what is going to happen?
1 Answer from Attorneys
The theft charge is punishable as a state jail felony with a minimum of 6 months and a maximum of 2 years in a state jail. If the other convictions are felonies, the state may choose to enhance the theft charge. You need to hire a criminal defense attorney licensed to practice in Texas to help you resolve the case. It would probably be a good idea to look at lawyers in the county where the charge would be tried.
Related Questions & Answers
A friend of mine was arrested a month ago and is being charged with sexual assault... Asked 11/01/10, 6:26 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
I am the complaintant in a misdeamor case filed against my neighbor for a dog attack... Asked 11/01/10, 10:15 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
I dont know if i am on probation or not, i was arrested in mexico and assigned a... Asked 10/31/10, 10:22 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
My dad was sentenced to life in prison for sexuall assault ,,his attorney never... Asked 10/31/10, 11:51 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
If someone gets charged with unlawful felon in possession of firearm and gets 4yrs... Asked 10/30/10, 9:29 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law