Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:04 pm

Legal Question


What will my sentence most likely be for being charged with a failure to ID and a public intoxication. It was my first time being arrested also. I was using my friends ID to get into a party but I am over 21 and wasn't using it to buy alcohol.


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:44 pm

Legal Answer


These are both misdemeanors. It is hard to predict sentences as they tend to vary from county to county. Since this is your first offense you will probably get some sort of probation.

Keith Engelke

Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
2313 Lockhill Selma Road #224
San Antonio, TX 78230

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search