Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I worked for a trucking company and was fired for not deceiving TWC over an employee who was terminated. He also fired me for not lying about stolen money. He took money from 2 clients that had over paid invoices. One was for $7800.00 and the other was for $4500.00. He had his accountant type up a fake invoice and wrote it off. I have the proof. If I go to these two clients and tell them what he did and show them the proof, can my former boss do anything to me for exposing him? I do not want to be sued but feel that these clients have a right to know he stole from them. Please advise.


