Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Six years ago I was robbed and sexually assaulted by a hotel employee, when I contacted hotel security the next day I was moved or upgraded to another room. I didnt pursue it because i was there several more days for business and i had been at hotel bar that evening. I was ashamed. What recourse do I have now?

Asked on 4/12/13, 2:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can report the sexual assault to police and try to get them to take a report but it will be difficult. The statute of limitations on a civil suit has run out.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/13, 12:09 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now