Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

How many years will a person be sentenced who has a history of burglary with assault and now has a second offense of burglary with assault, this time of a parent? Need to know what the laws are and how to reduce the sentence to probation or the lowest amount of time.

Asked on 8/29/13, 5:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need a lawyer. Burglary of a habitation with intent to commit assault is a 2nd degree felony. It can be enhanced to a 1st degree felony which carries 5 to 99 years.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 4:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now