Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

Would a situation be classified in any legal capacity as "discriminatory" or enough to file allegations of discrimination if in such situation described below:

A person was being picked-up at a bus stop from a local bus and prior to entering was told by the bus driver to dispose of a beverage "inside of a styrofoam cup with lid and straw inserted into cup" prior to entering the bus. After disposing of the beverage and entering the bus "approximately 3 minutes" later it was observed "by this person" that another passenger was allowed to enter the bus with beverage in hand "styrofoam cup with lid and straw inserted into cup" without any questioning or request to dispose of his drink from the bus driver?

Also, the first person to enter the bus was dressed professionally and asked to dispose of his beverage and the second person to enter the bus was dressed wearing "street clothing" and was never questioned / asked to dispose of his beverage. Both passengers are black male persuasions.

Thank you kindly.

Asked on 7/03/13, 5:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. Even if it was, what would be the remedy? In all likelihood, the driver just didn't see the drink in the second person's hand.

Read more
7/07/13, 11:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now