I was arrested for DWI and have a court date tomorrow and don't know how to plea. Do I plea no contest? I do not have any priors. This is my first offense and don't know what to do.
|
Read More Answered By: Keith Engelke |
You do not have to plead unless you have a trial set or you want to resolve your case with a plea bargain. If you do not have a lawyer and cannot afford one, the court should appoint one for you to investigate your case and assist you . |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► My attorney just won my ALR case in Texas for a DUI. I was wondering if the state...
► Is the penalty stiffer if you have had a dui in the last two years, and then got a...
► How to obtain your police report while being detained in a county jail?
► Why da wait 1 year to flie dwi do they have a strong case
► What can I do to determine if a dash cam Police video has been altered/edited. My...
► My husband was just arrested for his third dui. His bond has been set. It was just...
► Can a person ever get a conviction of a dui off of the record. this is effecting my...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press