Texas  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 10:01 am

Legal Question


I was arrested in Houston TX for DWI on 12/19/08. I pled guilty and was sentenced to 9 months probation in 02/09. I have until 11/11/09 until my probation is up and have already paid all fees and taken all classes. Here is my problem. I have an interlock device on my vehicle and violated my probation when the interlock failed. I now have a warrent out for my arrest and would like to know what I should do....

Oh... and I am 4 months pregnant and due 01/25/10. So if I have to spend any time in jail I would like to get it over with as soon as possible.

1) Do I need to turn myself in?

2) I have a bond for $5000, can I bail out and will I get a court date or will I stay in jail and have a court date in jail?

3) What is the best and worst case scenario if I plead guilty or not guilty?

4) If I plead guilty, will I need an attorney or will a court appointed lawyer be okay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search