Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

I got a DUI in January of 2010. My attorney put it off for several months and in march of 2010 we decided to try the case. It's been 18 months and they have summoned us for it. Does the right to a fast and speedy trial have any bearing in this situation?

Asked on 9/26/12, 7:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Leonard Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

To get a speedy trial, you have to ask for it. Your attorney can't put it off and then assert your right to a speedy trial.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/12, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now