If I'm eighteen years old, and I'm don't drink, can I get in any trouble for being at a party where underage drinking is going on? By the way, sorry for posting this under DUI law, I couldn't decide what category to post it under.
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
Yes. It's called Minor in Possession, and possession is constructive possession. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► My son, got hit by a drunk driver while riding his bike, Does me and his father get...
► My husband got his 3rd DWI in texas which is a felony. My husband is bipolar I...
► What is the statue of limitations on second offense D.W.I. in Texas?It is a class A...
► I plead no contest to DUI in CA and was given 3 years probation, fines, MADD and 9...
► My 16 yr old son and three other boys got pulled over on suspicion of drinking. My...
► Due to my 2 dwi's(which have been a while ago) I cannot get a teaching job or any...
► My wife got a dui in california over 7 years ago and did not go to her last 2...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press