Texas | DUI Law
Legal Question
my husband was just arrested for his third dui. His bond has been set. It was just recommended by a different lawyer friend that it looks better in a judge's eyes if he does not post bail and stay in over the weekend, being released thereafter on his own recognisense. My question is, am I making a mistake by going and getting my husband out on bail or does it look better to a judge that he stay in? Or does it even matter? I want him home but I want to do what is best for the situation, even if that means leaving him in jail over the weekend. thank you.


