My son is in jail in Tarrant county for a DUI PR. How long will it be before he sees a judge? He has no bond, was arrested on August 6, 2009. Can he talk to an public defender? If so, how does he request on from jail?
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
He should have seen a judge by now. At that hearing he would have requested court-appointed counsel, and should by now have a response from the court. If the court denied his request, you (or someone) will need to retain an attorney to represent him. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
► In an automobile accident, which a fatality has occured, is there a law requiring a...
► Is there a time window for the state to conduct a blood test. i was tested 3 hours...
► I was arrested in Houston TX for DWI on 12/19/08. I pled guilty and was sentenced to...
► Some one hit my daughters car in her yard i would like to send him a certified...
► My husband was arrested almost 3yrs ago for his 3rd DWI, he was given 7 years...
► My son was arrested for DUI (Minor). The officer said he pulled him over because he...
► Went out had one drink but only part of it. Than was feeling sick went to bathroom....
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press